I'm pregnant and I need help » INFANT SAFE HAVEN
The Safe Haven Act is an Iowa law that permits parents – or another person with the parent’s permission – to leave an infant up to 30 days old at a hospital or care facility, or with an EMS provider or other first responder, without fear of being arrested or facing legal implications.
For more information, visit the links below:
The state of Illinois will allow children up to 30 days old to be handed to anyone working at a hospital, fire or police station, or any emergency care facility.
The state of Wisconsin will allow a child to be handed over to a police officer, emergency medical staff, or hospital staff up to 72 hours after birth.